The 30-acre main campus of Queens University of Charlotte is nestled among the signature oak trees of the historic Myers Park neighborhood between Selwyn, Wellesley and Radcliffe avenues. Five of our Georgian buildings were built in 1914 and have been lovingly maintained to preserve historic features. Their architectural motif of red brick with white trim has been incorporated in the more modern buildings, and extensive renovations have been done to other older buildings on campus.
Some of the most recognized areas of campus include Trexler Student Center, the John H. Sykes Learning Center (home to the McColl School of Business,) and Ovens Athletic Center which will soon be replaced by the Levine Center for Wellness and Recreation.
Older campus landmarks include Belk Chapel which has been the site of hundreds of weddings, Diana Courtyard which features a bronze statue of its Greek goddess namesake, and the E.H. Little Fine Arts Center which features Dana Auditorium where thousands of performances and lectures have taken place.