Bookmark and Share

Commencement Contacts

Queens University of Charlotte

Attn: Commencement Office
1900 Selwyn Avenue
Charlotte, NC 28274
704-337-2444 

www.queens.edu/Commencement 
specialevents@queens.edu 

Registrar's Office

704-337-2242
www.queens.edu/registrars-office

Blair College of Health

James Beach, Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
704-688-2866
beachj@queens.edu

Student Bookstore

704-337-2280
bookstore@queens.edu

Cato School of Education

Cynthia Crenshaw, Licensure Coordinator
704-337-2580
education@queens.edu

Student Financial Services

704-337-2225
finaid@queens.edu

College of Arts & Sciences

Sally Hyatt, Assistant Dean
704-337-2554
hyatts@queens.edu

Herff-Jones

For regalia, announcements and class rings:
www.herffjones.com/college/queensu

Hayworth School of Graduate & Continuing Studies

Kevin Butler, Assistant Dean
704-337-2253
butlerk@queens.edu

Photo Specialties

800-722-7033
info@photospecialties.com
www.photospecialties.com

Knight School of Communication

Cheryl Ruziska 
704-337-2397
ruziskac@queens.edu

 

McColl School of Business

Marcia Stefan, Graduate Student Advisor
704-337-2310
stefanm@queens.edu

 

Regalia Orders/Pick-up

All graduates are required to wear appropriate regalia for both Commencement and Baccalaureate. Order regalia online at www.herffjones.com/college/queensu by March 21. Payment should be made upon pick up in the student bookstore beginning April 24.

Baccalaureate 

The Baccalaureate service will be held Friday, May 2, at 4:00 pm across the street from Queens at Myers Park Baptist Church. Graduates should line up in Heaton Hall at 3:30 pm wearing their cap and gown.

Guests with Special Needs

If you or anyone in your party requires special seating, parking or interpreter services at either a Commencement ceremony or Baccalaureate, please complete the Special Needs Form on the Commencement website by April 24.

Photography

As each graduate is handed his or her diploma cover on stage, a picture will be taken by a professional photographer. A free color proof will be sent to your current mailing address, including a password for online viewing. Please visit www.photospecialties.com to pre-register for more information.

Tickets

Tickets are not required for any Commencement ceremony except in the event of rain. Seating is on a first-come, first-served basis.

 
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
Latest Tweet