Bookmark and Share

College of Arts & Sciences Faculty

A

Dimitra Acheson
  • Associate Professor, Chemistry Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • achesond@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2265
Hal Ackerman
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Stage and Screen
  • College of Arts and Sciences
Christine Allegretti
  • Professor, Psychology Department
  • Chair, Psychology Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • allegrec@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2300
allenb.jpgBeverly Allen
  • Instructor, Art Department
  • Interior Architecture and Design
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • allenb@queens.edu
  • 704-375-5957

B

Khris Baxter
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Stage and Screen
  • College of Arts and Sciences
BeckeG.jpgGeoffrey Becker
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Fiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences
BenedictP.jpgPinckney Benedict
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Fiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences
blanchardc.jpgColleen Blanchard
BowersC.jpgCathy Smith Bowers
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Poetry
  • College of Arts and Sciences
bowerss.jpgShawn Bowers Buxton
braswellj.jpgJessica Braswell
  • Associate Professor, Environmental Science Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • braswellj@queens.edu
  • 704-688-2845
brunerm.jpgMarion Bruner

C

campbelld.jpgDeborah Campbell
  • Assistant Professor, English Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • campbeld@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2535
Siu Challons-Lipton.jpgSiulolovao Challons-Lipton
  • Associate Professor, Art Department
  • Chair, Art Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • liptonsc@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2286
David Christensen
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Stage and Screen
  • College of Arts and Sciences
clarkc.jpgCherie Clark
  • Professor, Psychology Department
  • Charles A. Dana Professor of Psychology
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • clarkc@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2479
ComminsM.jpgMargaret Commins
  • Assistant Professor, Political Science and International Studies Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • comminsm@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2573
cooper-guascos.jpgSuzanne Cooper Guasco
  • Associate Professor, History Department
  • Robert Haywood Morrison
  • Department Chair
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • guascosc@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2490
creechm.jpgMorri Creech
  • Associate Professor, English Department, Poetry
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • creechm@queens.edu
  • 704-688-2832
creechs.jpgSarah Creech
CumminsA.jpgAnn Cummins
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Fiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences

D

Alfred DeAngelis
debell.jpgErin DeBell
  • Instructor, World Languages Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • debelle@queens.edu
  • 704-688-2836
DeeJ.jpgJonathan Dee
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Fiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences
dejacoc.jpgCarrie DeJaco
  • Associate Professor, Biology Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • dejacoc@queens.edu
  • 704-688-2842

E

easterwoodj.jpgJennifer Easterwood
  • Associate Professor, Biology Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • easterwj@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2261
engenb.jpgRebecca Engen
  • Professor, Music Department
  • Neurologic Music Therapist
  • Director, Music Therapy
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • engenr@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2570
Elizabeth Evans
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Fiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences

F

frederickn.jpgNorris Frederick
  • Professor, Philosophy and Religion Department
  • James A. Jones Chair of Philosophy and Religion
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • frederin@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2577
freys.jpgSabrina Frey
  • Assistant Professor, Art Department
  • Interior Architecture and Design
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • freys@queens.edu
  • 704-688-2756
funderburkej.jpgJulie Funderburk
  • Instructor, English Department
  • Faculty Arts Liaison, The Arts at Queens
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • funderbj@queens.edu
  • 704-688-2839

G

Lucia Galleno
  • Associate Professor, World Languages Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • gallenol@queens.edu
  • 704-688-2831
GamezM.jpgMelissa Saul Gamez
  • Instructor, Art Department
  • Interior Architecture and Design, New Media Design
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • gamezm@queens.edu
goldbergm.jpgMyla Goldberg
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Fiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences
gooded.jpgRichard Goode
  • Professor, English Department
  • MacMahon Professor of English
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • gooder@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2206
gordone.jpgEmily Fox Gordon
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Creative Nonfiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences
griffiths.jpgSarah Griffith
  • Assistant Professor, History Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • griffiths@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2562
GroffL.jpgLauren Groff
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Fiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences

H

halstedl.jpgNilofar Halsted
  • Associate Professor, Psychology Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • halstedl@queens.edu
  • 704-688-2841
harperm.jpgMelinda Harper
  • Associate Professor, Psychology Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • harperm@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2441
hendersons.jpgSuzanne Watts Henderson
  • Associate Professor, Philosophy and Religion Department
  • Director, Center for Ethics and Religion
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • hendersons@queens.edu
  • 704-688-2848
HicokB.jpgBob Hicok
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Poetry
  • College of Arts and Sciences
HongC.jpgCathy Park Hong
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Poetry
  • College of Arts and Sciences
hullh.jpgHelen Hull
  • Assistant Professor, English Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • hullh@queens.edu

I

israelc.jpgCharles Israel, Jr.

J

Branden Jacobs-Jenkins
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Stage and Screen
  • College of Arts and Sciences
Jayne Johnson
johnsonn.jpgNancy Johnson
  • Associate Professor, Psychology Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • Johnsonn@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2541

K

mantisj.jpgJoanna Katsanos
Sally Keith
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Poetry
  • College of Arts and Sciences
kelsom.jpgMark Kelso
kobrem.jpgMichael Kobre
  • Professor, English Department
  • The Dana Professor of English
  • Department Chair, On-Campus MFA Director
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • kobrem@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2335
koplasp.jpgPatricia Koplas
  • Associate Professor, Biology Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • koplasp@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2203
Natalie Kusz
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Creative Nonfiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences

L

Nick Lantz
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Poetry
  • College of Arts and Sciences
lawrence-whites.jpgStephanie Lawrence-White
  • Associate Professor, Music Department
  • Stanley Livingston Endowed Chair
  • Department Chair , Music, Theatre, and Dance
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • lawrence-whites@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2244
Zachary Lazar
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Fiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences
LeebronF.jpgFred Leebron
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Fiction
  • Director, MFA in Creative Writing Program
  • College of Arts and Sciences
Suzannah Lessard
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Creative Nonfiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences
LevyA.jpgAndrew Levy
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Creative Nonfiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences
liene.jpgEric Lien
  • Professor, World Languages Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • liene@queens.edu
  • 704-680-2736

M

McClanahanR.jpgRebecca McClanahan
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Poetry, Creative Nonfiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences
mcrarya.jpgAndrea McCrary
  • Assistant Professor, English Department
  • Director, Freshman Writing
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • mccrarya@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2394
mcgavrand.jpgDorothy McGavran
  • Professor, English Department
  • English with specialization in British Literature of the 19th century.
  • former Director, Core Program in the Liberal Arts
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • mcgavrad@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2319
McKeanJ.jpgJames McKean
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Poetry, Creative Nonfiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences
millere.jpgElaine Miller
  • Assistant Professor, Music Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • millere@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2578
MinK.jpgKatherine Min
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Fiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences
mowreyd.jpgJ. Mowrey
  • Professor, Philosophy and Religion Department
  • Irwin Chair of Bible
  • Department Chair
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • mowreyd@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2304
Daniel Mueller
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Fiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences
Brighde Mullins
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Stage and Screen
  • College of Arts and Sciences
mullise.jpgEric Mullis
  • Assistant Professor, Philosophy and Religion Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • mullise@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2572
MurrN.jpgNaeem Murr
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Fiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences

N

NiilamptiN.jpgNyaka Niilampti
nitschp.jpgPaul Nitsch
  • Professor, Music Department
  • Carolyn G. McMahon Professor of Music
  • Macavity Artist in Residence
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • nitschp@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2204

O

OffillJ.jpgJenny Offill
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Fiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences

P

parduet.jpgTeneal Pardue
pasialiv.jpgVarvara Pasiali
  • Assistant Professor, Music Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • pasialiv@queens.edu
  • 704-688-2720
PayneD.jpgDavid Payne
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Fiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences
PeraboS.jpgSusan Perabo
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Fiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences
perkinsr.jpgReed Perkins
  • Professor, Environmental Science Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • perkinsr@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2393
pillarg.jpgGreg Pillar
  • Environmental Science Department, Chemistry Department
  • William S. Lee Professor Associate Professor
  • Chair, Environmental Science and Chemistry
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • pillarg@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2260
PinedaJ.jpgJon Pineda
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Poetry, Creative Nonfiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences
PolitoR.jpgRobert Polito
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Poetry, Creative Nonfiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences
PowellP.jpgPatricia Powell
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Fiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences

R

Kym Ragusa
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Creative Nonfiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences
RankineC.jpgClaudia Rankine
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Poetry
  • College of Arts and Sciences
renfroec.jpgCraig Renfroe
  • Assistant Professor, English Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • renfroec@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2488
Kathryn Rhett
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Creative Nonfiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences
rhodesk.jpgRichard Rhodes
  • Professor, Biology Department
  • Z. Smith Reynolds Professor of Biology
  • Health Professions Advisor
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • rhodesk@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2410
rhyne-brayc.jpgConstance Rhyne-Bray
  • Assistant Professor, Music Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • rhynebrc@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2246
RichN.jpgNathaniel Rich
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Fiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences
RinehartS.jpgSteven Rinehart
robinsonb.jpgBarry Robinson
  • Associate Professor, History Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • robinsonb@queens.edu
  • 704-688-2762

S

SchappellE.jpgElissa Schappell
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Fiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences
seelbindere.jpgEmily Seelbinder
shaulm.jpgMichele Shaul
  • Professor, World Languages Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • shaulm@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2318
sheedyr.jpgRaymond Sheedy
  • Instructor, Art Department
  • Interior Architecture and Design
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • sheedyr@queens.edu
  • 704-763-2219
sipprella.jpgApril Sipprell
spiottad.jpgDana Spiotta
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Fiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences
Peter Stitt
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Creative Nonfiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences

T

tarabeckm.jpgMichael Tarabek
  • Professor, Mathematics Department
  • Chair, Mathematics Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • tarabekm@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2564
thomasj.jpgJeffrey Thomas
  • Associate Professor, Biology Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • thomasj@queens.edu
  • 688-2724
tuckera.jpgWarren Tucker
  • Professor, Chemistry Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • tuckera@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2317

W

WarlickA.jpgAshley Warlick
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Fiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences
wendorffl.jpgLiliana Wendorff
  • Associate Professor, World Languages Department
  • Department Chair
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • wendorffl@queens.edu
  • 704-688-2725
whalenr.jpgRobert Whalen
  • Professor, History Department
  • Carolyn G. and Sam H. McMahon, Jr. Professor of History
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • whalenb@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2208
WhiteE.jpgEmily White
  • Instructor, MFA Program, Creative Nonfiction
  • College of Arts and Sciences
willsj.jpgJeremiah Wills
  • Associate Professor, Sociology Department
  • Chair, Political Science & Sociology Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • willsj@queens.edu
  • 704-688-2835
wirthm.jpgMichael Wirth
  • Associate Professor, Art Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • wirthm@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2287
wootenk.jpgKara Wooten
  • Assistant Professor, English Department
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • wootenk@queens.edu
  • 704-337-2717
wul.jpgLeina Wu
  • Associate Professor
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • wul@queens.edu
  • 704-688-2834
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
Latest Tweet