Bookmark and Share

Nominations being accepted for the 2014 Hunter-Hamilton Love of Teaching Award

imageDr. Kent Rhodes receives the 2013 Hunter-Hamilton Award.
02/14/14 -  

There is much undiscovered potential within each of us, which if inspired by the right teacher, can change the world. These are the teachers who stand out and continue their inspiration long after our college days.

Is there a Queens professor whose care and enthusiasm has molded and perhaps even changed your life? The Hunter-Hamilton Love of Teaching Award seeks to honor that professor.

The Hunter-Hamilton Award is an annual award made possible by a gift from the late Dr. James Pressly Hamilton and Grey Hunter Hamilton '62 in honor of their parents, Buford Lindsay Hamilton and Frances Pressly Hamilton and Richard Moore Hunter and Isabel Reid Hunter. Each year, half of the award goes to the faculty member and half to an academic department or program selected by the recipient.

Past winners include Dr. Kent Rhodes (2013), Dr. Cherie Clark (2012),  Dr. Roger McGrath (2011), Professor Jane Hadley (2010), Professor Richard Crown (2009) and Professor Phyllis Pharr (2008). 

Learn more about how to submit your nomination. The deadline is March 1, and the 2014 winner will be announced at commencement in May!

Related News
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
Latest Tweet