Bookmark and Share

Lambda Pi Eta Honors 15 Communication Students

03/25/09 -  

Lambda Pi Eta National Honor Society at Queens University of Charlotte proudly inducted 15 new members on March 24, 2009. The honorees were celebrated during a reception and induction ceremony in the Claudia Belk Dining Room on the Queens campus. The event was attended by all of the honorees and their invited guests, including many family members. Dean Van King, Dr. Leanne Pupcheck, and Dr. John McArthur represented the university and the School of Communication. Chapter officers Zach Blackmon, Jen Hebert, and Barbara Higgins presided over the induction.

During the induction ceremony, Dr. McArthur, the chapter's advisor, remarked, "The School of Communication is so very excited to honor these 15 top students for their success in the study of Communication." The inductees, including communication majors from both the undergraduate day and Hayworth programs, were presented with a membership shingle, lapel pin, and honor cords, which can be worn during commencement ceremonies. The 15 honorees were:

Class of 2009: 

  • Zach Blackmon
  • Samantha Brandser
  • Lisa Brown
  • Carin Brown
  • Jen Hebert   
  • Barbara Higgins
  • Kate Jetton
  • Tiffany Johnson
  • Lisa Keller
  • Ashley Outlaw
  • Jennifer Phillips
  • Anne Marie Wicker
  • Kaysi Winsman

Class of 2010:   

  • Katherine Johnson
  • Danielle Manyika

Lambda Pi Eta

Congratulations to these talented students. For more information about Lambda Pi Eta, visit the Queens chapter website.

Related News
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
Latest Tweet