Bookmark and Share

Lambda Pi Eta honors 10 new members

03/09/11 -  

Lambda Pi Eta National Honor Society at Queens University of Charlotte proudly inducted ten new members on February 9, 2011. The honorees were celebrated during a reception and induction ceremony in the Claudia Belk Dining Room on the Queens campus. The event was attended by the honorees and their invited guests, including family members. Dean Van King, Dr. Leanne Pupchek, Dr. Daina Nathaniel, Dr. Zachary White, and Dr. John McArthur, represented Knight School of Communication and Dean Krista Tillman, and Kevin Butler represented  Hayworth College for Adult Studies. Chapter officers Sara Beth Jones and Vanessa Blackhurst presided over the induction.

The inductees, including communication majors from both the undergraduate day and Hayworth programs, were presented with a membership shingle, lapel pin, and honor cords, which can be worn during commencement ceremonies. The ten honorees were:

  • Taylor Davis
  • Blair Franco
  • Allison Gaskin
  • Elizabeth Heffner
  • Ariel Hooper
  • Brittani Hunter
  • Dwight Lewis
  • Preston Newlin
  • Erika Plaza
  • Ashley Winters
Related News
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
Latest Tweet