Home

Sexual Misconduct and Interpersonal Violence: Resources

Down

The below internal and external resources are available for you or someone you know who has experienced sexual misconduct.

Rebecca Anderson
Lead Title IX Coordinator
andersonr@queens.edu 
704-337-2485

Amber Perrell
Deputy Title IX Coordinator—Students
perrella@queens.edu 
704-337-2228    

Melissa Barrett
Deputy Title IX Coordinator—Students
barrettm@queens.edu
704-688-2818

Teri Orsini
Deputy Title IX Coordinator—Employees
orsinit@queens.edu 
704-337-2297

Campus Police
704-337-2306

Holly Milanese
Rape Crisis Companion
milaneseh@queens.edu 
704-337-2327

Sara Henley
Rape Crisis Companion
henleys@queens.edu 
704-337-2466

Confidential Resources

If you seek confidential support and advice, the following are not required to report sexual misconduct to University officials.

Health and Wellness Center
704-336-2220

Chaplain
704-337-2290

Other Resources

Safe Alliance

601 East Fifth Street, Suite 400
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-332-9034
Rape Crisis Line: 704-375-9900

Rape, Abuse and Incest National Network (RAINN)
www.rainn.org

Hospitals with SANE Services

Carolinas Medical Center
100 Blythe Boulevard, Charlotte, NC  2820
704-355-2000

Presbyterian Medical Center
200 Hawthorne Lane, Charlotte, NC 28204
704-384-4000

Carolina Medical Center—Mercy
2001 Vail Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28207
704-304-5000

Get To Know Us