Skip to Main Content

Top Searched


Alumni Award Winners

The Alumni Association Awards recognize alumni and friends for their outstanding professional achievements and exceptional service to Queens and their communities. Awards are presented during Alumni Reunion weekend.

Outstanding Alumna/us Award

The Outstanding Alumna/us Award is given to an alumna or alumnus who has made significant achievements and gained prominence in his or her professional life. Service to the Alumni Association and/or Queens is not the criteria for this award.

Recent Recipients:

  • 2023 – Ollie Chandhok ‘98
  • 2022 – Malek Jandali ‘97
  • 2021 – Elizabeth Pearce ‘76

Alumna/us Service Award

The Aluma/us Service Award is presented to an alumna or alumnus who best embodies Queens’ motto. “Not to be served, but to serve.” Recipients demonstrate exceptional service to the Alumni Association and Queens.  

Recent Recipients:

  • 2023 – Alice Roberts Wilkinson ‘68
  • 2022 – T.J. Lewis ‘97
  • 2021 – Kathy McCollum ‘71

Honorary Alumna/us Award

The Honorary Alumnus/a Award honors a recipient who is not an alumna or alumnus in recognition of devoted service and in appreciation of his or her unique relations with the Queens community.

Recent Recipients:

  • 2023 – Dr. Robert Whalen, Professor Emeritus, Queens University of Charlotte
  • 2022 – Dr. Norris Frederick, Retired James A. Jones Professor of Philosophy
  • 2021 – Dr. Clyda Rent, President Emerita of Mississippi University for Women and former professor, dean and vice president at Queens University of Charlotte

Sed Ministrare Award

The Sed Ministrare Award was initiated in 2007. Queens Sesquicentennial Year, to honor an alumna or alumnus who has provided outstanding service to his or her community. 

Recent Recipients:

  • 2023 – Kathryn Black ‘93
  • 2022 – Connie Rogers ‘67
  • 2021 – Pat Rodgers ‘81

Young Alumna/us Award

The Young Alumna/us Award recognizes a graduate of the past 10 years who has distinguished themselves in their career, community, or service to the University. This award recognition is significant in that a young alumna/us has made noteworthy accomplishments in a short period of time. 

Recent Recipients:

  • 2023 – Kyle House ‘13
  • 2022 – L.A. Loschlavo
  • 2021 – Mary Armistead ‘11