Home

Commencement

Down

Commencement Announcement (Feb. 10, 2021):

While the pandemic continues to present challenges to safe gatherings, we are moving ahead with Commencement planning for both the Class of 2020 and the Class of 2021.

Both graduating classes will be acknowledged separately with in-person ceremonies including invited speakers and a limited number of guests.

Our current date to celebrate the Class of 2020 is Saturday, May 1st and the Class of 2021 is Saturday, May 8th.

We are currently exploring several options to best honor and recognize both classes in ways that will prioritize the health and safety of our community. More information will be forthcoming as plans are finalized. The final decision will be based on the course of the pandemic over the next few months.

Because we will have to limit the number of guests per graduate, at this time we do not recommend making any non-refundable travel plans.

Students from both the Class of 2020 and Class of 2021 will need to indicate intent for attendance at a ceremony in order to anticipate numbers to best ensure the health and safety for all. A request for registration information will be provided at a later time.

Placeholder

COMMENCEMENT CONTACTS

Commencement Office
Carrie Wunner, Commencement Coordinator
1900 Selwyn Avenue
Charlotte, NC 28274
704-971-5963 ext. 5703
wunnerc@queens.edu

McColl School of Business

Pam Reid, Office Manager, MSB
704-337-2377
reidp@queens.edu

Registrar
Amanda Bennett, Assistant Registrar
704-337-2242
queens.edu/registrar
mydegree@queens.edu

Student Accessibility Services
Cort Schneider, Director
704-337-2508
schneiderc@queens.edu

Blair College of Health and Presbyterian School of Nursing
Holly Vanager, Compliance Communication Coordinator
704-337-2542
vanagerh@queens.edu

Queens Bookstore
Kathy Devlin, Manager
704-337-2413
bookstore@queens.edu

Cato School of Education
Somer Saunders, Recruiter/Student Support Specialist
704-337-2580
saunderss@queens.edu

Student Financial Services
704-337-2225
studentaccounts@queens.edu

College of Arts and Sciences
Shannon Bray, Coordinator of Undergraduate Studies
704-688-2866
brays@queens.edu

Herff Jones
For regalia, announcements and class rings:
OrderHJ.com/Queens

Knight School of Communication
Kim Taylor, Administrative Assistant
704-337-2397
taylork3@queens.edu

Photo Specialties
800-722-7033
info@photospecialties.com

Get To Know Us