Home

Commencement

Down

Queens' 2020 commencement ceremony will take place on Saturday, May 2, at 9 a.m. on Hall Brown Terrace located behind Burwell Hall.

All students who have completed academic requirements for their degree program are expected to participate in the commencement ceremony. Any graduate who is not able to attend his or her commencement ceremony must notify the Registrar's Office by April 1.

A live stream of the ceremony will be broadcast and archived on YouTube

The seating area for guests opens at 7:30 a.m. and is first come, first served, but there should be ample seating for all who choose to attend the ceremony. There is no smoking (including e-cigs, vapes, etc.) on Hall Brown Terrace. No pets are allowed. The ceremony is likely to last approximately two hours.

In Case of Rain

The ceremony will be held outdoors, rain or shine, unless there is severe inclement weather. In case of sudden rain or lightning, please seek shelter in one of the following locations: Everett Library, Belk Chapel and the Levine Center for Wellness and Recreation.

If weather conditions do not permit an outdoor ceremony, graduation exercises will be held in the Levine Center for Wellness and Recreation. A limited number of rain tickets will be given to each graduate at rehearsal. Overflow seating with a closed circuit video feed of the ceremony will be available for those who do not have rain tickets. The ceremony will also be broadcast live via YouTube.

Schedule of Events

Student Information

Guest & Visitor Information

COMMENCEMENT CONTACTS

Commencement Office
Ginger Marr, Commencement Coordinator
1900 Selwyn Avenue
Charlotte, NC 28274
704-337-2444
marrg@queens.edu

McColl School of Business

Pam Reid, Office Manager, MSB
704-337-2377
reidp@queens.edu

Registrar
Amanda Bennett, Assistant Registrar
704-337-2242
www.queens.edu/registrar
mydegree@queens.edu

Student Accessibility Services
Cort Schneider, Director
704-337-2508
schneiderc@queens.edu

Blair College of Health and Presbyterian School of Nursing
Holly Vanager, Compliance Communication Coordinator
704-337-2542
vanagerh@queens.edu

Queens Bookstore
Kathy Devlin, Manager
704-337-2413
bookstore@queens.edu

Cato School of Education
Somer Saunders, Recruiter/Student Support Specialist
704-337-2580
saunderss@queens.edu

Student Financial Services
704-337-2225
finaid@queens.edu

College of Arts and Sciences
Shannon Bray, Coordinator of Undergraduate Studies
704-688-2866
brays@queens.edu

Herff Jones
For regalia, announcements and class rings:
herffjones.com

Knight School of Communication
Kim Taylor, Administrative Assistant
704-337-2397
taylork3@queens.edu

Photo Specialties
800-722-7033
info@photospecialties.com

2018 Photos

To view photos from the 2018 commencement ceremony, visit our Flickr Gallery.

Get To Know Us