Commencement | Queens University of Charlotte
Home

Commencement

Down

Commencement 2022

Queens 2022 Commencement ceremony will take place on Saturday, May 7th, 2022, at 9am on Hall Brown Terrace located behind Queens Hall.

All students who have completed academic requirements for their degree program are expected to participate in the commencement ceremony. Any graduate who is not able to attend his or her commencement ceremony must notify the Registrar's Office(link) by April 1st.

The seating area for guests opens at 7:30am and is first come, first served, but there should be ample seating for all who choose to attend the ceremony.  There is no smoking (including e-cigs and vapes, etc...)​ allowed. No pets are allowed.  We will be abiding by all local health guidelines in effect for COVID-19 and reserve the right to enforce any additional safety measures the University deems necessary. The ceremony is likely to last approximately 2 hours. 

More info on schedule and Guest & Visitor information will be updates early January.

We would also like to reach out to all students, faculty, and staff to get your suggestions on future commencement speakers.  If you have an engaging speaker in mind, please use the link below to ​tell us who and why. Please keep in mind this may not be for the current commencement planning year. Thank you!

Commencement Speaker Suggestions

Student Information

COMMENCEMENT CONTACTS

Commencement Office
commencement@queens.edu

McColl School of Business

Pam Reid, Office Manager, MSB
704-337-2377
reidp@queens.edu

Registrar
Amanda Bennett, Assistant Registrar
704-337-2242
queens.edu/registrar
mydegree@queens.edu

Student Accessibility Services
Jessica Capobianco, Director
704-337-2508
sashelp@queens.edu

Blair College of Health and Presbyterian School of Nursing
Morgan Runge, Compliance & Communication Coordinator
704-337-2463
rungem@queens.edu

Queens Bookstore
Kathy Devlin, Manager
704-337-2413
bookstore@queens.edu

Cato School of Education
Somer Saunders, Recruiter/Student Support Specialist
704-337-2580
saunderss@queens.edu

Student Financial Services
704-337-2225
studentaccounts@queens.edu

College of Arts and Sciences
Shannon Bray, Coordinator of Undergraduate Studies
704-688-2866
brays@queens.edu

Herff Jones
For regalia, announcements and class rings:
OrderHJ.com/Queens

Knight School of Communication
Lora Smith, Instructor
smithl7@queens.edu

Photo Specialties
800-722-7033
info@photospecialties.com

Get To Know Us